A Journey like Maharajas

Maharajas Express is defined as the art of elegant and graceful travelling with train in India. It covers some oth......

Date: 2018-04-16

Traveling luxury with trains in India has come up since the introduction of Palace of Wheels. It was started in the year 1982 to endorse Rajasthan Tourism. Looking at this, we also have one of the most luxurious and unarguably tourist train in India named, Maharaja Express.

Maharaja Express is defined as the art of elegant and graceful traveling with the train in India. It also covers some of the premium destinations in India and discovers the true essence of this incredible country. It has been giving it service since 2010 and has been ranked first from the past five years. There are total 5 luxury trains in India and all of them are managed by Indian Railways and the IRCTC, – namely Maharajas’ Express, Palace on Wheels, The Deccan Odyssey, Golden Chariot and Royal Rajasthan on Wheels.

There are in total 23 coaches and can carry total 88 passengers at a go. It also consists of 2 restaurants, spa salon, bar, lounge, fitness center and business center redefine the art of luxury train travel on board Maharajas Express. 

These coaches are named after precious gemstones and they differ in the level of luxury. Moti (Junior Suite), Hakik (Deluxe Suite), Panna (Junior Suite), Firoza (Deluxe Cabin), Manik (Junior Cabin), Heera (Suite), Navratna (Presidential Suite), Neelam (Suite), Raja Club Lounge/ Sandouk (Boutique), Mayur Mahal (Restaurant), Safari Bar, Gomed (Junior Suite), Katela (Deluxe Cabin), Moonga (Junior Suite), Beruz (Deluxe Cabin), Pukhraj (Junior Suite) and Pitoniya (Deluxe Cabin). Navratna is the name given to the Presidential Suite and it consist of two bedrooms, a living area, a separate dining room, private bathroom with modern amenities.

This elegant world-class train voyage is assured in each of the 5 schedules offered by the train. With each destination as intense as the mystifying colors of India and journeys surrounding palaces, strongholds, World Heritage Sites, social exploration and spirituality of India, the majestic colors of India and its rich legacy scattered across massive geography do come alive in each of these pre-crafted journeys.

Itineraries: -

8 days journey

The Heritage of India (Mumbai, Ajanta, Udaipur, Jodhpur , Bikaner , Jaipur , Ranthambore, Agra, Delhi)

The Indian Panorama (Delhi, Jaipur, Ranthambore , Fatehpur Sikri , Agra, Gwalior, Orchha , Khajuraho, Varanasi , Lucknow, Delhi)

Indian Splendour (Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur , Balasinor, Mumbai)

4 days journey

Treasures of India (Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

Gems of India (Delhi, Agra , Ranthambore, Jaipur, Delhi)

The voyages of Maharajas Express moreover starts from Delhi or Mumbai. Each trip comprises a tour to Agra for Taj Mahal sightseeing. It is operational from October to April.


What guests Our saying

International And National Membership

Subscribe to our Newsletter

& Discover the best offers!